Click to listen!

Title: The Legend of Black Jack

Author: A. R Witham

Published: 20th of May 2022

Format: Digital – 495 pages


Hello Hello! How are you?

Today I’m bringing you my spotlight post for The Legend of Black Jack by A. R. Witham, currently on #MiniBlogTour with Dave and the team over at @The_WriteReads.

I had originally signed up for a review, but I’m still struggling to get over my operation and I just haven’t found the time to read this book yet. However, I am really interested by it and loved the sound of the blurb, so I will try to read it and get my review up in the coming weeks!

Thank you so much to Dave for letting me be part of this tour, and thank you to the author for providing me with a free copy!

GOODREADS SYNOPSIS

Prepare to be whisked away to another realm in this epic fantasy adventure, perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman’s characters in Stardust or Patrick Rothfuss’s prose in The Name of the Wind.

Jack Swift remembers everything—even the horrible things he’d like to forget. To keep his guilt-ridden memories from haunting him, and to dodge his abusive foster mom, he buries himself in any book he can find, dreaming of his ultimate escape: becoming a doctor.

But fate has another escape in mind.

At 3:33 am on his fourteenth birthday, Jack is kidnapped by a monstrous rhinoceros and whisked away to another sphere of existence: the land of Keymark. Though this world is filled with pixies, monsters, pirates, elves, warriors, and mythical wonders, it is without healing magic—that magic was stolen by an evil, immortal prince hell-bent on domination. With no understanding of medical science to heal their wounds or illnesses, Jack’s kidnappers ask the impossible of him: use his knowledge to save a life…or be trapped in this bizarre world with no chance of rescue.

Jack doesn’t have secret magic, a great destiny, or any medical experience. Why do they all expect him to become a legend?

ABOUT THE AUTHOR – A. R. WITHAM

A. R. Witham is a three-time Emmy-winning writer-producer and a great lover of adventure.  He is the world’s foremost expert on the history of Keymark.  He loves to talk with young people and adults who remember what young people know.  He has written for film and television, canoed to the Arctic Circle, hiked the Appalachian Trail and been inside his house while it burned down.  He lives in Indianapolis.

Author’s Links: TwitterFacebookInstagramGoodreads


That’s all for now, I hope you enjoyed reading this post.

See you soon, stay safe,

Ellie xx

You might also enjoy:

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: