Click to listen!

Title: The Knave of Secrets

Author: Alex Livingston

Published: 7th (U.S.) & 9the (U.K.) of June 2022 – Solaris (Rebellion Publishing)

Format: eARC – 400 pages


Hello Hello! How are you?

Today I am shining the spotlight on The Knave of Secrets by Alex Livingston, currently on #BlogTour with Dave and the team over at @The_WriteReads.

I love the sound of this book but haven’t been able to fully “get into” it yet, so I’m putting it aside to give it a second chance in a few months because I certainly think I’ll really enjoy it when my mind is in the right place and I have more time for myself. I’m really looking forward to diving back into this one soon, but for now, here is my spotlight!

As always, thank you so much to Dave for having me on the tour, and thank you to the author and the publisher for providing me with a free copy of this book to read and review.

GOODREADS SYNOPSIS

A twisty tale of magicians, con artists and card games, where secrets are traded and gambled like coin, for fans of The Lies of Locke Lamora and The Mask of Mirrors.

Never stake more than you can afford to lose.

When failed magician turned cardsharp Valen Quinol is given the chance to play in the Forbearance Game—the invitation-only tournament where players gamble with secrets—he can’t resist. Or refuse, for that matter, according to the petty gangster sponsoring his seat at the table. Valen beats the man he was sent to play, and wins the most valuable secret ever staked in the history of the tournament.

Now Valen and his motley crew are being hunted by thieves, gangsters, spies and wizards, all with their own reasons for wanting what’s in that envelope. It’s a game of nations where Valen doesn’t know all the rules or who all the players are, and can’t see all the moves. But he does know if the secret falls into the wrong hands, it could plunge the whole world into war…

ABOUT THE AUTHOR – ALEX LIVINGSTON

.

Alex Livingston grew up in various quiet New England towns before moving to Buffalo, NY to study English at Canisius College. He writes SFF prose and interactive fiction. Alex is married and lives in an old house with his brilliant wife and a pile of aged videogame systems.

.

That’s all for now, I hope you enjoyed this post and will fancy picking up this book, I have a really good feeling about it!

See you soon, stay safe,

Ellie xx

You might also enjoy:

1 Comment

  1. Another great spotlight! I agree with a 400 page book you’ve really got to pick a good time to become invested and immersed in the experience. Sounds like a fab fantasy world!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: